The Case for Christ

On Good Friday I headed out to the ol’ movie theater and was torn between seeing “The Fate of the Furious”, “The Zookeeper’s Wife” or “The Case for Christ”.  Since I don’t like to have my movie watching experience lessened by too many people at the theater with me, I went with “The Case for Christ”, it was also Good Friday remember, so it was probably the better choice.

Based on the true story of an award-winning investigative journalist — and avowed atheist — who applies his well-honed journalistic and legal skills to disprove the newfound Christian faith of his wife… with unexpected, life-altering results. ~ IMDb

In the video I get into the Good, the Bad and the Ugly of the movie, but for this moment in time, I am just wondering why/how you stumbled upon this site?  This is rhetorical actually, but maybe today you stumbled across my virtual doorstep because you might have been looking for something.  It might not be that you are looking for me, or my thoughts on this movie, but maybe you were looking FOR this movie.  Maybe it is that you have been riding on the struggle bus lately and you just think that there is no way off.  At the same time you have been saying to yourself “Jesus can’t be real”, “Christianity is just a made up religion, a crutch for the weak, I’m not weak” or “How can something that you can’t see, or touch, or feel be real?”.

Maybe you are looking for this movie so that you can start to see the historical/analytical side to the belief in Christ?  You might be looking for this movie because you have a friend or loved one that made the step toward a relationship with Christ, but you don’t know if you can follow.

Whatever reason you have for bringing here, for right this second, I hope that you can take a couple of hours and catch “The Case for Christ”.

Case for Christ

Leave a Reply

