Kong: Skull Island

Let’s just start with this…this isn’t your great-great-great grandparents King Kong.  This is our “origin” story of King Kong.  It is also, technically, the second, or new starting point, fim for the MonsterVerse Series for Warner Bros/Legendary Films.

I’m going to be honest that I went into this movie with really low expectations, a 12-story tall gorilla going against helicopters and 6ft tall men in the 1970’s.  This really does not add up to really high hopes.  I will be honest that I saw “Godzilla” and it wasn’t amazing – going into this one my expectations were, on a scale of 1-10, a solid 5.

So, I had these low expectations, and not really excited for this MonsterVerse that is being set up. So did I like it; could you like it? I’ll leave it to you.

A team of scientists explore an uncharted island in the Pacific, venturing into the domain of the mighty Kong, and must fight to escape a primal Eden. ~ IMDb

 

Kong Skull Island

Leave a Reply

