John Wick: Chapter 2

In a world where there is a secret society of gentlemen assassins and bodyguards, comes “John Wick: Chapter 2”!

Now I am only 1 week behind on this one, but I will say it is because my whole schedule has been out of whack for the last few weeks, and that my normal movie watching time (late showing, Friday night) has been missed because of this, that, and the other thing.  Finally though, the stars aligned and there was a movie out that I wanted to see.

Don’t get me wrong, I had on the list to go and see “Split”, “A Dog’s Purpose”, “Gold”, and “The Founder”, but either I didn’t have the time (remember schedule was all out of whack), or so many weeks had passed between it coming out and showing up in town that I didn’t feel the need/want to go anymore.

So, what did I think, sitting back down in my movie theater reclining seat with my popcorn?  What thoughts were running through my mind when I saw the shoot out in the Roman catacombs, or the fight in the Museum of Modern Art in New York City?

In the end though, the real question has got to be; is this a movie that you want to go and get lost in?

“After returning to the criminal underworld to repay a debt, John Wick discovers that a large bounty has been put on his life.” ~ IMDb

 

john-wick-2

Leave a Reply

