I Saw the Light

I think that I had said it somewhere one other time, I am sucker for Biographies, movies about historical Music icons (even if I don’t like the genre), movies about food, and movies about sports.  The one thing though about all of them, I probably will not go to the movie theater to watch them.  It’s nothing against those movies, and it isn’t that I don’t want to support those film makers, but I have come to realize that I like my action and adventure movies on the BIG screen, and I like the rest of them on my TV or medium screen.

Again, I am NOT a fan of this type of music (“…Country and Western!” anybody? no? “The Blues Brothers”), but I was looking forward to watching it; I’ve driven past his hometown twice on the way to the Gulf, and I went through it one of those times.  I was kind of hoping that it would be something like “Walk The Line”.  See not a Johnny Cash fan, but I really did enjoy the movie because it encompassed Biography and Music.

Using that same logic, it’s a biographical music movie, I should enjoy this movie.  Can you feel the “but” coming?  But, I just could not make it through, I tried 3 times to make it through this thing, but for the life of me I just could not make it happen getting through it 100%.  For you though, this might be worth your time, it might be worth your $1.50 from RedBox, or maybe it’s not.  I’ll let that be up to you.

i-saw-the-light

One comment

  1. Dan O. · September 28, 2016

    Doesn’t always work, but is, at the very least, interesting. Nice review.

    Like

Leave a Reply

