Star Trek Beyond

“Space: the final frontier. These are the voyages of the starship Enterprise. Its five-year mission: to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before.”

See I have never been a Star Trek fan, but always have I been a Star Wars fan.  I do believe that these are two very different people when it comes to the Sci-Fi fandom.  I’m not sure what those specific differences are currently, but there are differences (maybe one takes showers, while the other lives in their parents’ basement).

I found myself the other night not having been to the theater for the week and decided to take in a recent release: Star Trek, Ghostbusters or Ice Age.  In reality I couldn’t really go see Ice Age 26 because I would be the creepy old guy at the movie, so it was a toss up between Star Trek and Ghostbusters.  Even then it just came down to the time; “hmmm, 5 minutes before Star Trek?  Okay, I’ll watch that.”

Are you a Trekkie or are you a Star Wars fan?  The question is up to you and if you want to spend your hard earned cash on this film, well, at least at the movie theater.

Star Trek Beyond

Leave a Reply

