The Do-Over

Now see, Memorial Day weekend is supposed to be the unofficial official start to the Summer Movie season, along with the unofficial official start to summer.  I don’t mind though that the good time, shoot ’em up, summer blockbusters are starting at the beginning of May.  Heck, we have Christmas stuff that start to show up in the stores before Halloween now.

Anyway, I have some time to kill one evening during the Memorial Day weekend, because I couldn’t sleep, so I turned on Netflix and decided that I would watch Adam Sandler’s new Netflix original “The Do-Over”.  I think that Sandler has a 6 movie deal with Netflix, and every-other-one that he has done so far has been hit or miss, and let’s face it, all of us have watched at least 1 Sandler movie and loved it (Waterboy, Happy Gilmore, Big Daddy, Billy Madison…).

Is this the hit though; or, is it a big fat whiff?  I’ll let you decide if you are going to put it in your Netflix queue and get lost in this one (I will say that it is better than “The Ridiculous 6”).

The Do Over

Leave a Reply

